weracatering.blogg.se

Vectric forum
Vectric forum













vectric forum

So I think macros would help to resolve this, and I would like to ask if my ideas make sense:įirstly, a macro to move the cutting tool to a safe place (say X300, Y300, Z(max)) that can either be called from the post processor (preferable) or assigned to a macro button on the controller, and a second macro to bring the spindle to the front and centre of the machine, if I want to change the cutting tool. However, I don't want to move to machine zero because I can't reach it!

  • If I need to change the cutter to run the next toolpath, I need to jog away from this point to do so.Ī more sensible "home" location would be more convenient, but changing these within VCarve could cause all sorts of issues as these values are relative to the work zero, not machine zero.
  • If the job is complete, I'll need to jog away from this point to release the stock, and.
  • 5.09mm above the starting point, and this is where the tip of the cutting tool ends up after the toolpath is complete.īut I want to change it, the reason being: Within VCarve I can set the "home" position which, by default, is X0.00, Y0.00 and Z5.09mm, in relation to the work zero, i.e. I'm using the Ooznest post processor and a Duet CNC Pendant with buttons that can be programmed to run macros. I run a RatRig 1075 KillerBee using a Duet3 MB6HC control board (FW version 3.4.3), and Vectric VCarve as my preferred CAD program. The most wacky thing is that when I used the trial software everything worked that one reason why I bought it, I tried different typs of post processors within the VCarve software and nothings seems to work.

    vectric forum

    Tech support at Vectric says to use the Grbl Inch post processor but as I understand Grbl uses mm so that would be just one giant mess using inches But I tried it any who and ended up with the same result, it didnt work.

    vectric forum

    How do I know the type of CNC machine i have being that its home built I see people saying they have this type or that type, is that according to the post processor that supports the built machine, and if so how would i know the type of machine I have, I have just purchased V Carve Desktop and when i send a job to be milled it doesn't work regardless if it in inches or in milometers, I up dated Grbl and also Arduino software so I cant figure out why its not working any help would be appreciated















    Vectric forum